September Blog Hop!

Standard
September Blog Hop!

12004743_10207735216319343_7693375761434178453_n

Welcome to the Team Stamp It Fall/Halloween Blog Hop! Stampin’ Up! has tons of awesome new products in this years Handmade for the Holidays catalog. Whether it’s Halloween, Thanksgiving, or Christmas you will have no problem finding something you have to have to create your own holiday cards and projects. It is live now so don’t delay on ordering some of the awesome products. If you haven’t already checked out Mary Bush’s Hop project make sure to click the PREVIOUS button. It’s awesome!

 

IMAG0631

 

When I was trying to come up with a card for this blog hop I had to dig deep because my fall stamp sets haven’t come in yet…lol! (I am creating this blog on Sept 1st) But quite often there is a way to adapt a stamped image to whatever season or event you need to create for.  Flower images can be used for birthday, anniversary, sympathy, etc and tree images are very versatile also. So as I was about to create this card, I took a look at the Sleigh Ride Edgelits Dies and saw the die with the houses on it…houses can be scary right?  So this is what I came up with and I think it is pretty cool!

Here are the measurements of all of the cardstock pieces:

Basic Black :  5 1/2″ x 8 1/4″ folded in half

Tangerine Tango:  5 1/4″ x 4″

Basic Black: 5 1/8″ x 3 7/8″

Whispher White : 5″ x 3 3/4″ (2, one for front, one for inside)

Basic Black: 5″ x 3 1/4″ (place house die 2″ up from the bottom)

To make the fiery sky on the front of the card, I sponged 4 colors on one of the whispher white pieces of cardstock that is 5″ x 3 3/4″ . I started with Hello Honey on the bottom of the card. Moving upwards I sponged with Tangelo Twist and then Tangerine Tango and then finally at the top of the whispher white cardstock I sponged with Cajun Craze. I blended the colors together where they meet as I was sponging along for a more fluid looking skyline. I think it looks pretty fiery!

IMAG0624IMAG0625

Next I punched a piece of scrap Hello Honey with the 2″ circle punch and then re-inserted the piece and punched again to create the moon. I sponged the edges with Hello Honey ink also.

IMAG0628

I cut the Sleigh Ride Edgelit house die with my Big Shot on the Basic Black piece of 5″ x 3 1/4″. Place the die about 2″ up from the bottom. Adhere this piece to the bottom of your sponged sky and adhere the moon. I also stamped the fox image from the Jingle All the Way stamp set under the moon with Memento Tuxedo Black ink. I thought he kind of looked like a wolf maybe?  lol !! If you purchase the Sleigh Ride Edgelits and Jingle All the Way stamp set in a bundle you will save 15%! Such a great deal!

Sleigh Ride Edgelit- houses

Sleigh Ride Edgelit- houses

I then adhered the basic black piece cut at 5 1/8″ x 3 7/8″ to the back of the stamped image and then adhered the Tangerine Tango piece 5 1/4″ x 4″ behind the basic black. Then I used Stampin Dimentionals to attach the Tangerine Tango piece to the basic black card base.

I stamped the “Happy Halloween” from Teeny Tiny Wishes, a must have stamp set by the way, on a scrap of Hello Honey cardstock. I punched it using the Word Window punch, lopped off one end and adhered it to the bottom of the basic black.

I used the top piece of the basic black card stock that came off when I used the Sleigh Ride Edgelit die and adhered it to the other piece of whispher white cardstock. I tucked a piece of Tangerine Tango cardstock underneath the basic black and adhered it to the inside of the card with some Tombow Multi Purpose Glue.

IMAG0632

Thanks for stopping by wickedawesomecards.wordpress.com and I hope you make one of these Halloween cards yourself!

Now check out Lori Mueller’s awesome project on this Fall/Halloween Blog Hop, click on NEXT below. Happy Hopping!!!

 

11960027_10207735216519348_160203607929495326_n      12004928_10207735216439346_6006031310332188446_n

Price: $110.00

Supply List

Built for Free Using: My Stampin Blog

3 responses »

Leave a comment