FALL IS AROUND THE CORNER!

Standard
FALL IS AROUND THE CORNER!

really love summer, it’s my favorite season, but somehow it always comes to an end. Fall will begin to peak around the corner in the next coming weeks and around my house, hunting season (along with football and soccer) is the sport of choice here and with lots of fall birthday’s in our family I am going to get a jump start on the cards.

Here is one I created today for my husband’s birthday..he can barely use a computer so he won’t see this post…lol!

IMAG0634

 

My card base is Mossy Meadow cardstock cut at 8 1/2″ x 5 1/2″ scored at 4 1/4″.

The second layer is Crumb Cake cardstock cut at 4″ x 5 1/4″.

The next layer that has been stamped to look like camouflage is cut at 3 7/8″ x 5 1/8″ from Very Vanilla cardstock.  I learned how to do this camouflage technique by watching Julie Pitta’s you tube channel. I used two of the splotchy stamps in Gorgeous Grunge stamp set and it was so amazingly easy! The ink colors I used were Mossy Meadow, Crumb Cake, and Pear Pizzaz. I then sponged all the edges with Crumb Cake for a more grundy look.

100_2090

The I used the stamp set White Christmas for my focal point. This set had all I needed. I stamped the left side of the stamp with the trees and the reindeer in Memento Tuxedo Black ink and colored them in with the Early Espresso Stampin Write Marker to make it look more like a silhouette.

                                                                   100_2092

 

Then I punched the image out with the 2 1/2 ” circle punch.        100_2084

I punched out  a 1 3/8 circle of Very Vanilla and stamped the Happy Birthday sentiment with Memento Tuxedo Black ink, stamped off with Pear Pizzaz with one of the splotchy things from Georgeous Grunge on top of the sentiment. Then I sponged with Crumb Cake all the edges of the circles.

Next, I used the Banner Framelits to create the banner. The larger banner is Pear Pizzaz cardstockand the smaller banner is Crumb Cake which I have put through the Big Shot with the Woodgrain embossing folder.

100_2103

My picture is horrible! Yikes! But you get the picture…heehee..

I adhered all of the layers with Tombow Multi Purpose Glue (my favorite). The sentiment is all glued on and the focal image has been popped up with Stampin Dimensionals.

On the inside of the card, can’t forget that, I used a 4″ x 5 1/4″ piece of Very Vanilla and repeated the camouflage technique down the left side. Then I sponged all the edges with Crumb Cake to coordinate.

I am sure I will be creating more cards with this camouflage technique, it’s awesome!

To order any of the Stampin Up products used here, click on Shop Now above!

Thanks for stopping by!!! Have a wicked awesome day!

 

 

One response »

Leave a Reply

