Birthday Blooms Card

Standard

Today I have created a beautiful card made with Stampin Up’s Birthday Bloom’s stamp set. It’s a very simple card to make. With a little water coloring this card is a big WOW! The beauty of this card is that you can easily change up the color of the flower and the banner to whatever color you would like.

 

Birthday Blooms

Birthday Blooms

 

I started with an A2 size base in Whispher White thick cardstock and layered on a piece of Gold Fancy Foil Designer Velumm measuring 4″ by 5 1/4″. I adhered with mini glue dots. Next a scrap of Melon Mambo cardstock measuring 1″ by 3″ or so is punched with the Triple Banner punch and then stamped the sentiment with Versamark. I then embossed with gold embossing powder.. I punched a piece of Whispher White cardstock with the 2 1/2″ circle punch and stamped the smaller flower in the stamp set with Versamark in the middle. I embossed that also with gold embossing powder.

Take some Melon Mambo and Pear Pizazz ink pads and squeeze to get a little ink on the inside cover. Use your Stampin Aqua Painter  filed with water to color in the flower any way you like. It takes only seconds to do this.

IMAG0879a

I then adhered the water colored circle to a gold metallic foil doily with Tombow and then popped it up on Stampin Dimensionals. I cut off a little piece that hung over the edge of the card with my Stampin snips.

I just tucked one end of the banner under the doily and Ta-Da!! I was done with the front of the card. Sooo easy!

 

I needed a birthday card so I stamped the birthday sentiment from the Birthday Blooms set on the inside of the card with Melon Mambo and I was done! Soo elegant!

IMAG0882a

 

 

 

 

 

I love this card and I hope you get to give it a try! Check out my You Tube video below and don’t forget to subscribe to my channel!

 

 

Remember for any order over $ 50 from my Stampin Up store (click on Shop Now above) you will receive a free tutorial!

12741905_10208786873370112_4771412973651263941_n

 

Happy Stamping!!!

Charlene

 

 

 

Comments are closed.