The Sky is the Limit Sale-A-Bration Stamp Set!

Standard

I just love his card made with the Sky is the Limit Sale-A-Bration Stamp Set! This great set is only available until February 15,2015 so place your order soon if you want this awesome set. It’s perfect for masculine cards, graduation cards, inspirational cards and so many more! I was inspired to make this card from a card I saw on Splitcoast Stampers. Also, stay tuned below for my first ever WickedAwesomeCards giveaway!!!

Sky is the Limit- 2016 Sale-A-Bration

Sky is the Limit- 2016 Sale-A-Bration

I used Early Espresso cardstock for the base of the card cut at 5 1/2″ by 8 1/2″ and scored at 4 1/4″ on the landscaped edge. The first layer is Shimmery White cardstock cut at 4″ by 5 1/4 “.(I cut two of these, one for the inside of the card)  The top layer is Soft Sky cardstock cut at 3 3/4″ by 5”. I started by punching out the cloud image from the Stampin Up  Tree Builder punch on a scrap piece of cardstock. I used this as my mask to sponge the clouds with white craft ink.

IMAG0837

The craft ink take a few minutes to dry so while I was waiting I stamped my sentiment on the inside of the card in Early Espresso ink.

IMAG0832a

 

When the craft white ink was dry I stamped the airplane towards the right side of the card. Then I stamped it again on a scrap piece of Soft Sky and fussy cut out just the airplane part of the image. I thought it would give a 3D kind of look when layered on top of the firs image. And it did! I added a Soft Sky candy dot in the middle of the propeller.

untitledab

To make the banner I cut out one of he banners from the Bitty Banner Framelits and stamped “Love You” from  the Bloomin Love Stamp Set in the 2016 Occasions catalog with Real Red ink. You could use any saying here if you want. Can’t you just picture yourself laying on the beach and seeing this plane fly over waving it’s banner? Sooo cool!!!

I attached two pieces of Early Espresso Bakers Twine from the banner to the airplane with mini glue dots and attached the banner and the fussy cut airplane with Stampin Dimensionals. I thought this card needed some bling, so I used the Wink of Stellar Clear Glitter Brush to color in the clouds. It did the trick!

Give this card a try! it really looks awesome!

Sky is the Limit- 2016 Sale-A-Bration

Sky is the Limit- 2016 Sale-A-Bration

And now for my First Ever WickedAwesomeCards Giveaway!!!  Place your order now between February 7th and February 15th and you could win the Perfect Pennants stamp set below! All names will be entered into the drawing for all orders placed, no minimum amount! Winner will be drawn on February 16th, 2016! Good luck!!

IMAG0838

 

This stamp set will be mailed to your home free of any charges!!

Happy Stamping!!!

One response »

Leave a Reply

