Number of Years Birthday Card

Standard

Hi Stampers!

Today I decided to make a special friend of mine a birthday card. I don’t think I have ever made her a handmade card before and she is my biggest fan!! We have been friends since sixth grade and her birthday was this past week…so I will be seeing her today and will give her this card..hope she doesn’t see this blog post before I see her…lol!

So, I CASED Kirsteen Gill’s Fun Fold Card for the base of this card in crumb cake cardstock. I created a frame around the front of the #6  and # 7 squares from the Squares Collection Framelits in soft sky cardstock.

Number of Years Birthday card

Number of Years Birthday card

I stamped the front of the card (using Whispher white and Rusing the new awesome Stampin Up stamp set called Number of Years and then stamped the 2 and the 6 (there is no #9, use the 6 for the 9) in Blushing Bride ink. I adhered all the layers together with Tombow multi-purpose glue and used Stampin Dimensionals to pop us the 2 and the 9. I also, used our wonderful new addition in the 2016 Occasions catalog of the Wink of Stella clear pen and colored the “29”. This card is definitely a WOW card!

IMG_0079a                                      IMG_0081a

This is what the card looks like when you open it up all the way. I hope she likes it!!!

Happy Birthday Mary!

 

Also:  Don’t forget for any $25.00 order you place on my online store, you will receive a free kit from me to make 3 cards. There is one A2 size card and two smaller cards measuring 3″X 3″. It’s Sale-A-Bration time!!! Take advantage of the Sale-A-Bration  goodies while you can with a $50 order. I also have a special tutorial you will receive free with a $5o order from my online store. That’s three free offers!!!!      

Free Kit with $25 order till March 31st 2016

Free Kit with $25 order till March 31st 2016

Happy Stamping!!!!  Charlene

Leave a Reply

