A Country Valentines Day Card!

Standard
Country Valentines Day Card

Country Valentines Day Card

 

Hi Stampers!!

Here is my latest creation of a Country Valentines Day Card. I created this card with my husband in mind…he’s not really into pinks and purples. I thought this card had just a touch of masculinity in it with the country woodgrain look. Of course I used Stampin Up’s wonderful Hardwood background stamp to do this.

I started with a piece of crumb cake cardstock cut at 8 1/2 by 5 1/2, scored portrait style at 4 1/4 for the base. I cut another crumb cake piece at 4 by 5 1/4. Using Crumb cake ink, I stamped the piece of 4 by 5 1/4 with the Hardwood background stamp.

I punched out 4 hearts, two with Blackberry Bliss cardstock and two with Gold Glimmer paper. I don’t have the new Sweetheart punch yet so I used the retired Full Heart style punch but I am sure the Sweetheart punch will look equally as nice on this card. I then embossed the Blackberry Bliss hearts with the Happy Heart embossing folder. I adhered the most left Blackberry heart with Tombow glue and then cut a piece of linen thread about 18 inches long. I wrapped the linen thread around the back of the cardstock piece and onto the front and then added the other punched out hearts with Stampin dimentionals. I tied the linen thread in a bow and adhered down with a mini glue dot.

a

 

I then stamped the cute little heart from the Bloomin Love Stamp Set in the 2016 Occasions catalog in a few places around the bigger hearts and stamped love (only used the ‘love” portion of love you) towards the bottom of the hearts with crumb cake ink. I attached the 4 by 5 1/4 ” piece to the card base with some more Tombow glue…my favorite!

I then stamped “it’s in the air” on the inside as my sentiment, punched out a heart using the Itty Bitty Accents punch pack and gold glimmer paper and adhered it over the heart that was part of the sentiment.

B

I hope you like this card.  I think it’s a perfect alternative to that pinky, purpley, card for any special guy!

Happy Stamping!!!!

Charlene

Leave a Reply

